Kicking off 2023, the Saville Open, held at the Saville Community Sports Centre, hosted a record number of entries. The wide field of entry made for dynamic tennis dominated in the open category by Alberta’s juniors and the UofA Panda and Bears team.  

Congratulations to the following Open winners: 

WS Open – Martyna Ostrzygalo  
MS Open – Ethan Oboniye
WD Open – Alexandra Jewitt/Emma Rutherford
MD Open – Carson Bell/Kai Baerg  

See the full list of tournament results.  

Men’s Singles Open: (L) Winner Ethan Oboniye, (R) Finalist Rahul Duggi
Women’s Singles Open: (L) Finalist Jessica Kreutz, (R) Winner Martyna Ostrzygalo
Men’s Doubles Open: (L) Winners Kai Baerg & Carson Bell, (R) Finalist Jared Maclean & Jakub Komar
Women’s Singles 5.0: (L) Lisa Sveistrup, (R) Gillian Shea
Men’s Single 5.0: Winner Ivan Quintero
Men’s Doubles 3.0: Winner Ariel Pitagan & Vince Galido
Women’s Doubles 5.0: (L) Finalists Erin Silverman & Ainslie Lyons, (R) Winners Brea Pedersen & Lisa Vetsch
Mixed Doubles: (L) Finalists Hassan Syed & Lauren Pearce, (R) Winners Andre Hoffmann & Alana Ng

2022-23 Indoor Sanctioned Tournament Schedule